Errors regarding hover state

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

Hi, I guess this is your first time visiting my blog lol just kidding, this is my first time writing a blog so probably it would be your first also.

The purpose of this article is to explain the errors that you might come accross whole using ":hover" psuedo element in CSS.

Hover state is used on elements/tag/links to give it a specific/special property whenever the mouse moves above it.

According to its uses it would only enable it to work on devices that use cursors eg computers etc. and not on touch devices eg smartphones etc.,

The only solution I could find for this as a html/CSS practitioner is to disable the hover state/effect on touch devices that is mobile media screens.

I hope you enjoyed this article ☺️.

Have a nice day👋.